HomeAbout UsUnitsSpace Delta 8


Space Delta 8 is a component of U.S. Space Force, located at Schriever Space Force Base, Colorado. The organization was established and activated July 24, 2020.

The delta provides Satellite Communications (SATCOM) and the world's gold standard for Position, Navigation and Timing (PNT) signals, providing the focal point for U.S. protected and assured Military SATCOM as well providing the only global utility for PNT signals to both warfighters and civilian users.

The delta is composed of three squadrons: 2nd Space Operations Squadron, 4th SOPS and 50th Operations Support Squadron.