An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

HomeNewsArticle Display

P-S GAR 2020 Annual Award Winners

P-S GAR 2020 Annual Awards

Sixteen members of the Peterson-Schriever Garrison pose with Col. James Smith, P-S GAR commander, and Chief Master Sgt. Boston Alexander, P-S GAR command chief, for a group photo April 2, 2021 at the Cheyenne Mountain Resort in Colorado Springs, Colorado. The 16 members were the winners of the P-S GAR 2020 annual awards. (U.S. Space Force photo by Senior Airman Andrew Bertain)


Please give a huge congratulations to all of the 2020 Annual Award Winners for the Peterson-Schriever Garrison:

• Airman of the Year: SrA Giovanni Pacheco (50 MSG)
• NCO of the Year: TSgt Andre Elam (21 MDG)
• SNCO of the Year: SMSgt Matthew Voorhees (50 MSG)
• CGO of the Year: 1Lt Kyle Brandt (21 MSG)
• FGO of the Year: Maj William Timberlake (21 MDG)
• CIV Cat I of the Year: Valerie Cuevas (21 MSG)
• CIV Cat II of the Year: Charity Harmon (21 MDG)
• CIV Cat III of the Year: Kathrine Illingworth (GSA)
• CIV Cat IV of the Year: Darris Spinks (21 MSG)
• CIV Cat V of the Year: Kevin Weaver (21 MSG)
• Large Team of the Year: MDSS (21 MDG)
• Small Team of the Year: Weather Flight (821 ABG)
• First Sergeant of the Year: SMSgt Gerald Morey (GSA)
• Honor Guard Member of the Year: A1C Ricky Teagle
• Honor Guard Program Manager of the Year: TSgt Michael Vialpando
• Key Spouse of the Year: Brianna Sovern (50 MSG)

Previous Story
Next Story